Insomnia

“I’ll rest when I’m dead” has been my motto for some time, and it’s worked pretty well.  But lately, this whole thing – Anatomy Trains, KMI, managing Clarks Cove – has got so big that I cannot possibly keep up; in fact I will never catch up.  So my choice is to relax amidst the chaos.

It’s a strategy, but one that will take some learning.  Last week, in the mist of launching this site against some pretty heavy headwinds from the designers, I just kept calming myself – until I came up sick, emotionally drained, and depressed.  I now think my occasional (or some would say frequent) shows of temper have an important balancing effect.

Still, I need to stay relaxed amidst the hurly-burly of all this development around me.

Leave a Reply

